Hidden Deep – Amy Patrick

Amy Patrick - Hidden Deep  artwork

Hidden Deep

Amy Patrick

Genre: Paranormal

Publish Date: March 23, 2015

Publisher: Oxford South Press

Seller: Draft2Digital, LLC


He isn't supposed to even talk to a human, much less fall in love with one… Sixteen-year-old Ryann Carroll has just run into the guy who saved her life ten years ago. You might think she'd be happy to see him again. Not exactly. She's a bit underdressed (as in skinny-dipping,) and he's not supposed to exist. After her father's affair, all Ryann wants is to escape the family implosion fallout and find a little peace. She also wouldn't mind a first date that didn't suck, but she's determined not to end up like her mom: vulnerable, betrayed, destroyed. Ryann's just moved into her grandma's house in rural Mississippi, the same place where ten years earlier she became lost in the woods overnight and nearly died. She's still irresistibly drawn to those woods. There she encounters the boy who kept her from freezing to death that long ago winter night and was nowhere to be seen when rescuers arrived. He's still mysterious, but now all grown-up and gorgeous, too. And the more she's with him, the greater the threat he poses to Ryann's strict policy– never want someone more than he wants you.  Seventeen-year-old Lad knows the law of his people all too well: Don't get careless and Don't get caught. It's allowed his race to live undetected in this world for thousands of years, mentioned only in flawed and fading folklore. Lad's never been able to forget about Ryann since that night ten years ago. When he sees her again, his fascination re-ignites and becomes a growing desire that tempts him to break all the rules. He's not supposed to even talk to a human, much less fall in love with one. And the timing is atrocious. The Assemblage is coming, the rift between the Light and Dark is widening. Lad may have to trade his own chance at happiness to keep the humans, especially Ryann, blissfully ignorant and safe. THE HIDDEN SERIES: Book 1: Hidden Deep Book 2: Hidden Heart Book 3: Hidden Hope The Sway- A Hidden Novella Book 4: Hidden Darkness Book 5: Hidden Danger Book 6: Hidden Desire Book 7: Hidden Game Book 8: Hidden Magic Book 9: Hidden Hero  **Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series and Stephenie Meyer's Twilight Saga will be drawn to Amy Patrick's sexy, magical Hidden Saga.** Grab your copy today and Give in to the Glamour of the Hidden Saga! REVIEWS: "I was immediately drawn to the cool, quiet tranquility of the woods. The details jumped off the page in deep green leaves and cold clear water. Then Lad and Ryann swept me right off my feet… I was glad that I started Hidden Deep on a Friday so that I could read straight through the night into the breaking hours of dawn. It ended way too quickly. I hope the continuation will be out soon. I will be making plans for another Friday night lost in the world of Lad and Ryann." – AJ- Bitten by Books  "I love it when I fall deeper into the story as I move from one chapter to the next. That's what I got here. … as a whole, this book is a delicious read. I actually went back to the first chapter immediately after finishing the epilogue which is HEART-STOPPING by the way. The cliffhanger left me with my mouth open and ready to reread the whole thing (which I kinda did). " Lyn Ching, Side B blog "I really got into this story, and every time I reached the end of one chapter, I couldn't resist going on to the next one. HIDDEN DEEP is a YA Fantasy novel like no other." Jessica, The Book Bratz YA Book blog

iTunes Store: Top Free Books in Sci-Fi & Fantasy